
Prusa
Original Prusa MK4S
Bedslinger · Open frame · MMU ready
250 x 210 x 220 mm build volume
$1,299.00
Verified
Last reviewed
Prusa Research makes the open MK4S, the fully enclosed CoreXY Core One and the compact MINI+, and the first two share the Nextruder direct drive, a 290°C nozzle limit and support for Prusa's MMU3 multi-material unit. Choose the Core One for enclosed printing and taller parts, the MK4S for an open frame, and the MINI+ when a 180mm cube is enough.
Right now 9 Prusa PLA listings have and 5 Prusa printers have an in-stock price verified in the last 24 hours.
Prusa official site (opens in a new tab)Prusa support (opens in a new tab)
Prusa Research sells its printers from prusa3d.com with a technical parameters table on each product page, runs the Prusa Knowledge Base at help.prusa3d.com, and makes its own filament under the Prusament name. Three printers are covered here: the Original Prusa MK4S, the Core One and the Original Prusa MINI+. One thing sets Prusa's tables apart from most rivals: none of the three pages we read states a maximum print speed in mm/s. Comparisons below therefore lean on build volume, enclosure, extruder type and multi-material support rather than a headline speed.
The MK4S product page (opens in a new tab) lists a 250 x 210 x 220mm build volume, a 290°C nozzle and a 120°C bed. Prusa calls it an open bed-slinger design. It uses the Nextruder direct drive with a 0.4mm High-flow Prusa Nozzle in brass CHT, load-cell auto mesh leveling, Ethernet and a removable Wi-Fi module that ships with the printer. A camera is an optional add-on. Without the enclosure, Prusa lists PLA, PETG, Flex, PVA, PC, PP, CPE and PVB. Prusa launched the MK4S in 2024.

Prusa
Bedslinger · Open frame · MMU ready
250 x 210 x 220 mm build volume
$1,299.00
Verified
The Core One page (opens in a new tab) describes a fully enclosed CoreXY printer with a 250 x 220 x 270mm volume, a 290°C nozzle, a 120°C bed and a chamber that reaches 55°C. It shares the Nextruder and the brass CHT nozzle with the MK4S and has load-cell first layer calibration. For multi-material, the page lists the MMU3 for five filaments and INDX for up to eight. The same URL now sells the Core One+ and says it keeps the Core One platform, so check which version an offer describes.

Prusa
CoreXY · Enclosed · MMU ready
250 x 220 x 270 mm build volume
$1,499.00
Verified
Prusa's MINI+ parameters (opens in a new tab) give a 180 x 180 x 180mm volume, a 280°C nozzle and a 100°C bed. Unlike the other two, it feeds filament through a Bowden system with 3:1 gearing rather than a direct drive. The 0.4mm nozzle is E3D V6 compatible, leveling is automatic through a SuperPINDA probe, and Wi-Fi is an optional accessory. Prusa's comparison table says it does not support the MMU3. Its material list is long, from PLA and PETG to ASA, PC, nylon and wood-filled grades.
| MK4S | Core One | MINI+ | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frame | Open bed-slinger | Enclosed CoreXY | Not stated |
| Build volume | 250 x 210 x 220mm | 250 x 220 x 270mm | 180 x 180 x 180mm |
| Extruder | Nextruder direct drive | Nextruder direct drive | Bowden |
| Max nozzle and bed | 290°C, 120°C | 290°C, 120°C | 280°C, 100°C |
| Multi-material | MMU3 optional | MMU3 or INDX | Not supported |
The MK4S and Core One are close on paper. The Core One trades the open frame for a chamber and gains 50mm of height. The MINI+ is a different class: smaller, Bowden-fed and single-material.
All three printers take 1.75mm filament. Prusa's own Prusament PLA (opens in a new tab) is listed at 200 to 220°C with a 40 to 60°C bed, a 0.02mm diameter tolerance and a 200mm/s maximum, in 1kg and 2kg spools. Those numbers sit well inside every Prusa printer's limits.
The stock brass nozzle is not meant for carbon-filled spools. Prusa's Knowledge Base lists a hardened nozzle and ObXidian for Nextruder printers (opens in a new tab), and its E3D V6 nozzle article (opens in a new tab) covers hardened steel options for the MINI+ hotend. The site checks individual spools against each machine on the MK4S filament list, the Core One filament list and the MINI+ filament list. Spool offers there show when the price was last verified with Amazon, and switch to "Check price at Amazon" once that is more than 24 hours old.
Yes. Prusa describes it as a fully enclosed CoreXY printer with a chamber that reaches 55°C. The MK4S is open, with an enclosure sold separately.
Prusa does not state a maximum mm/s figure on the MK4S, Core One or MINI+ pages we read, so we do not quote one. Compare them on build volume, enclosure and extruder instead.
Not with Prusa's multi-material unit. Prusa's comparison table lists MMU3 support as no for the MINI+.
No. Any 1.75mm PLA whose published temperature range fits the printer will work. Prusament's 200 to 220°C range is simply one well documented option.









Prusa
$2,399.00
Verified

Prusa
$1,349.00
Verified

Prusa
$2,736.86
Verified
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.